Steering Committee Members

Mayor Kevin Smith, City of Anderson
Mayor Dennis Tyler, City of Muncie
Mayor Greg York, City of New Castle
Pete Bitar, Founder and CEO, Xtreme Alternative Defense Systems
Dr. Andy Bowne, Chancellor, Ivy Tech East Central Indiana Region
Stephen Brand, General Manager, Magna Powertrain
Mark Brock, Industrial Engineering Manager, Grede
Dr. Olon Dotson, Associate Professor, Ball State University College of Architecture and Planning
Dr. John A. Fallon, Associate VP of Economic Development and Community Engagement, Ball State University – Building Better Communities
Jaime Faulkner, Communications Manager, Mutual Bank
Dr. Michael Goldsby, Professor and Executive Director, Ball State University Entrepreneurship Center
Dr. Cathy Hamilton, Education Consultant, Cathy Hamilton and Associates
Peter Heuer, Deputy Mayor, City of Anderson
Robert (Bob) Hobbs, Director, New Castle Career Center
Kelli Jordan, Architect, Studio Three Architects
Lisa Laughner, President and CEO, Go Electric
Todd Murray, CEO, Mursix Corporation
Robert (Bob) Neville, Indiana Automotive Council Member and VP of Marketing, Mursix Corporation
John Pidgeon, President, Draper, Inc
Corey Sharp, Director, Purdue University College of Technology at Anderson
Charles (Chuck) Staley, President and CEO, Flagship Enterprise Center
Dr. Terry Truitt, Dean, Anderson University School of Business
Bill Watson, Vice President, NAACP Anderson Chapter and Owner of Pitt Barbeque and Grille
Molly Whitehead, Central Region Director, Indiana Economic Development Corporation, IEDC
Jesse Wilkerson, Owner, Jesse J. Wilkerson & Associates
Dennis Wimer, Deputy Commissioner of Field Operations, Indiana Department of Workforce Development