Indiana Department of Transportation Awards 229 Indiana Cities, Towns, and Counties Community Crossings Matching Grant Funds

In December 2022, a combined total of approximately $119 million was awarded to 229 Indiana cities, towns, and counties from the Indiana Department of Transportation in state matching funds for local road projects through Community Crossings. The Community Crossings Matching Grant program is a component of Governor Holcomb’s Next Level program, which is an agenda to continue the growth and momentum of the state. A congratulation is in order for East Central Indiana areas as Delaware County, Blackford County, the Town of Swayzee, the Town of Eaton, and the Town of Fairmount received substantial funds from this program. 

Congratulations to Delaware County — $852,339.91

Congratulations to the Town of Swayzee — $160,896.75

Congratulations to the Town of Eaton — $282,129.75

Congratulation to the Town of Fairmount – $1,000,000.00

Congratulations to Blackford County – $582,000.28